Beautification Committee

The Beautification Committee examines aesthetic issues in the City. The Committee selects Homer A. Thornton Award winners from time to time for properties that have made significant beautification improvements. They administer the Judith P. Eells Fund to plant and maintain trees and decorative shrubs in the public right-of-way.

Eligibility Requirements: Those wishing to serve on the Beautification Committee must be residents of the City of Meadville and over the age of 18.

Meetings: Held in the Meadville Public Library, 848 North Main St., on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

Committee Members:  Kate Costanzo, Chair | Sueann Kaster Mercier, Vice-Chair | Sarah Chapp | Tom Hall | Claus Meiritz-Porthmann | Christina Moreschi |Carrie Morley| Kelly Thakur | Vacant 

Contact: Peter Grella, City Planner
Email | Ph. 814-337-8200
2024 Agendas & Minutes

06/25/24 Meeting Agenda      
05/28/24 Meeting Agenda       Minutes      
04/23/24 Meeting Agenda      
03/26/24 Meeting Agenda       Minutes      
02/27/24 Meeting Agenda       Minutes      
01/17/24 Meeting Agenda       Minutes